Featured Staff: Genelle

Tell us a little about yourself.
Genelle: “I am married.  My husband and I have three children, four grandchildren, and a cat named Waldo.  I enjoy knitting, sewing, wood working, and working in the yard.  I enjoy spending time with my family and friends as well.”

What made you choose dentistry?
Genelle: “My brother was a dentist and he encouraged me to try this profession.  I really enjoyed helping patients and I realized this was what I was meant to do.”

How many years have you been in the dental field?
Genelle: “Here in Winterset, 42 years in May!  I started in Winterset with Dr. Larsen, then Dr. Touel, Dr. Hansel, Dr. Keul, and now Dr. Elliott.  I also did 1 1/2 years in Atlantic, Iowa…so a total of 43 1/2 years!”

What is your favorite part about dentistry?
Genelle: “Helping patients-making them comfortable as possible in the dental office and improving their dental care.  I like that we have a variety of procedures that we do each day-no two days are the same!”

What do you look forward to in the future of dentistry?
Genelle: “There are so many things going on with technology in the field of dentistry.  We can now do so much in our office that saves the patient time away from work.  In the future, I see dental procedures becoming even more comfortable for the patient.”


Leave a comment